365 Artwork Challenge: The Game of Thrones Series – Tyrion Lannister (With Progress Shot)

This month I decided to make a series of drawing based on my favorite TV show – Game of Thrones and of course I started it with my absolute favorite character, Tyrion ‘the imp’ Lannister. I really hope that George RR Martin didn’t kill him in season 5 ;D (I only read the first and second book, so I have no idea what’s gonna happen.. so excited!)

I think Tyrion’s quotes also my most favorite quotes of all time. Some of them are: “A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge”; “Never forget what you are, the rest of the world will not. Wear it like an armor and it can never be used to hurt you” ” And I have the tender spot in my heart for cripples and bastards and broken things”

So, I this is my artwork #51 and my first drawing of the Game of Thrones series, Tyrion Lannister

Game of Thrones Series - Tyrion Lannister, charcoal and graphite pencil on paper

Game of Thrones Series – Tyrion Lannister, charcoal and graphite pencil on paper

and here’s a couple of progress shot that I did on Tyrion:

IMG_20150304_074645

IMG_20150306_081658

IMG_20150306_152551

IMG_20150306_162644

The challenge here is the curly hair and the leather wardrobe. It’s kind of hard to draw this picture entirely with charcoal, so I used graphite pencils especially in the most detailed part of the picture. My reference picture is from pinterest. I used Derwent charcoal set, Faber-Castell graphite pencil set and paper stump.

Hope you all liked it, have an awesome day!

 

7 thoughts on “365 Artwork Challenge: The Game of Thrones Series – Tyrion Lannister (With Progress Shot)

Leave a comment